Grief And Wrongful Death In Kentucky

GrievingYou have suffered a horrific loss. How are you going to deal with your loss? Will you ever feel normal again? The emotions that you experience when someone you love has died can be intense, painful and sometimes debilitating. Once you lose someone special, it can change your life forever.

Related: Checklist For Wrongful Death Evaluations In Kentucky

The grieving process
In an effort to understand the grieving process, you can go to a bookstore to find helpful tips on dealing with your lose. There are shelves upon shelves of books on this subject. The most common philosophy was developed by Kubler-Ross describing the stages of grief. The stages of grief include:

  • First stage is denial
  • Second stage is anger
  • Third stage is bargaining
  • Fourth stage is depression
  • Final stage is acceptance

Complicated grief
Feeling sad and depressed can prevent you from living your live. If you feel like this for an extended period of time, you could have a severe case of grieve. This condition is called “complicated grief.” This is when the sadness is so overwhelming for such a long period of time if affects your ability to move on with your life. Complicated grief can prevent you from working and even caring for yourself. If you feel like this, please see a doctor so they can help you.

Related: Insurance: Wrongful Death And Medical Malpractice In Kentucky

As a Kentucky Accident Attorney, I know there is no cookie cutter approach to describe grief. It is as individual and specific as our DNA. No two people will grieve in the same way.  Some people may go through all of the stages of grief. Others may experience a few of the stages, while some may not be able to grieve at all. However, it’s important to know that you are not alone. You have family, friends and organizations that will support you through this tough time. If you ever have any questions regarding your wrongful death case, feel free to contact us. We will help you in any way that we can.